Return to WCS-R8600 Programming Software Only for the Icom IC-R8600
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good reliable software September 2, 2019
Reviewer: JEFFREY GARRETT from SANDWICH, Kent United Kingdom  
I have several different incarnations of RT Software, to suit different radios in my shack.  Ive never had any issues with running the software.  The on-screen layout gives me the opportunity to see at a glance, and edit the content ready to upload to my radios.  This is especially useful if you are new to the radio and need to get to grips with the memories functions and available options.  The files can even be migrated across the software, to match memory layouts in other radio sets.  Recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 RT Systems Prog. SW WCS-R8600 (v.5.00.14) - Great August 9, 2019
Reviewer: JEFF T from ANNANDALE, VA United States  
I first plugged the R8600 into the laptop running the latest Win 10, and it automatically installed the most up-to-date correct drivers.  I then ran the WCS-R8600 installer onto the laptop.  Very fast install, and the program booted right up.  Looked around in it a bit to gain familiarity with ‘what’s where’.  Fired up the radio, used the Communications tab to copy over the memory banks I’d already set up, and it did so flawlessly.  Went on from there, using links both ways, and was amazed how easy it was.  

Lots of nice-looking options I haven’t touched yet, but I am simply amazed how well-thought-out and designed your program is.  While it is simple and straightforward, at the same time there are a ton of capabilities and features packed into it.

The latest version certainly seems to have cleared up some of the issues folks had with earlier releases.  This program is exactly what I was looking for, with a whole lot more to boot.    Well done!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Absolutely Fantastic July 1, 2019
Reviewer: Javier Tresanchez from Vallromanes, Barcelona Spain  
a good program , easy to use and fast respond to any problem for the user.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Ease of use. June 29, 2019
Reviewer: Malcolm Mart from Holyhead, Gwynedd United Kingdom  
Overall very good only problem was solved when i changed options under the communications tab to fast.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Software does the job. April 27, 2019
Reviewer: Brian vk3ccr from Victoria Australia  
The program does the job as advertised and has made programming the IC8600 memories so much easier.  It is very comprehensive and programs functions I was not using making me refer to the manual for correct settings.

Startup is slow as reading in the last used memory file from memory takes about 40s on my Win 10 laptop which is equipped with a solid state drive.  Also it is possible to get into modes which crash the program needing a computer power down to correct.  I cannot positively identify the cause but it appears to be related to writing to the data file.

All in all, this is a very useful program.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Icom IC-R8600 programming software April 1, 2019
Reviewer: Raymond Solinski from Ashburnham, MA United States  
Good software overall, makes programming your radio much easier. I did have some trouble with getting the driver correct, and the other issue was I needed to have the send speed set to fast in order for the program load to my radio. Once those items were addressed, it worked very good. The only other complaint is I wish they would offer all of their software to be compatible with Mac.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 WCS-R8600 Software March 14, 2019
Reviewer: John from USA  
This software only allows you to program twenty groups even though the ic-r8600 has 100 groups available for programming. This is a major deficiency of the software and needs to be fixed since at present it's only possibe to utilize 20% of the receiver's memory potential.


You're right. In the original version there were only 20 groups.  Do Help | Check for Updates to get the latest version which has been expanded to include all 100 groups/  It takes a while for the program to load all those channels, so be patient with it... but they are all there.   Hope this helps.... 03/14/2019  K0RTX

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Database software for IC-r8600 November 22, 2018
Reviewer: Lexa from Switzerland  
great tool

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Very useful software November 7, 2018
Reviewer: Dale from Belmont, CA United States  
I am using it but have found several bugs using the copy and paste routines.   It is incredibly slow to load also.    I do use it and have figured out away to work around the bugs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Sorry RT October 29, 2018
Reviewer: Echo Romeo from Lexington Park , MD United States  
But the software for the 8600 just doesn’t cut it.

After a few days of playing, seems that an upgrade changed the RadioRefrence UI. No good. It’s all the county or nothing, and no way to drill down or over.

Missing channels after upload. That’s a lot of work to re-do.

You’ve done better.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items