Return to WCS-D51 Programming Software Only for Icom ID-51 All Versions: Windows or MAC OS
Sort By::
Page of 7
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 We need linux September 30, 2019
Reviewer: Ernest Curtis KS4ETC from Fayetteville, GA United States  
A linux version would be very helpful, although the linux Wine application does a pretty good job with the software. Also, how about an Android version, as is provided by ICOM. Thanks for your good work on behalf of the rest of us.
73 KS4ETC Ernie

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Solid offering for Mac users September 20, 2019
Reviewer: B Scott Andersen from Pelham, NH United States  
Programming software from RT is always solid, but now I can leave the Windows box behind and use my main machine: a Mac. Integration with RFinder is slick allowing me to search for repeaters in specific areas or along a route. A few copy/paste operations and I’ve got a well-organized, well-populated repeater list in my radio.

I use RT System programming tools for my Icom ID-51A, Alinco, and Yaesu VX-8Rs. The general workflow is the same for all the versions so getting up-to-speed with a new radio and program is a snap.

The ID-51A software was just the first to be converted to the Mac. I’ll migrate all my programming software to the Mac now that RT Systems supports my favorite platform.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 August 26, 2019
Reviewer: Seavey Morse from Port Charlotte, FL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 4, 2019
Reviewer: steven cowling from Blue Haven, Nsw Australia  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 MAC OS software June 25, 2019
Reviewer: Henry Dreker from Mountainside, NJ United States  
The MAC OS software did not see my cable. Just got error message. Bought the windows version for my Mac running windows as a virtual machine and all worked fine. Wasted $25 for MAC Software

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Not Yet! June 24, 2019
Reviewer: Mario De La Cruz from Live Oak, TX United States  
Not Yet!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 4, 2019
Reviewer: John Fico from Auburndale, FL United States  
Excellent product and tech support

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Why new software for ID51+ May 27, 2019
Reviewer: KD3RF from SCHWENKSVILLE, PA United States  
I'm generally an RT Systems fan, with software purchased for numerous different radios -- Icom 7300, ID-880H and ID-51A.

I was quite surprised recently however, when I had to buy a whole new package for a new ID-51 Plus I purchased at Xenia Hamvention which is not much different at all from it's cousin, the ID-51A.

With such insignificant changes between the two versions of the same radio I'm wondering why an upgrade wasn't available?  

3 stars for what otherwise would have been a 5 star review!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Another Great Software Package May 20, 2019
Reviewer: Joseph Clark from Sidney, OH United States  
This is my 4th package of RT Systems software.  (I did buy a 5th package at the Hamvention).  Every one of them has been easy to use, and transferring the data to the radios is a 3 minute thing instead of having to painstakingly go through each memory channel and program it individually.  I like the interoperability of the various packages, where I can call for my IC-5100 software, and it opens up in a separate tab from the other software, but still works perfectly.  By the way, thanks to Rod and Domenic for helping me with the cable for my ID-51A Plus 2.  You guys are great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Another Home Run by RT Systems May 9, 2019
Reviewer: Jon Ruthenbeck from Clawson, MI United States  
This is the 3rd Software Version that I’ve purchased and as usual, no runs, no hits, no errors LOL  GREAT PRODUCT, Great Service.  Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items