Return to WCS-D4100 Programming Software Only for the Icom ID-4100
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 WCS-D4100 Programming Software Only for the Icom I May 13, 2020
Reviewer: F4BJZ YANIK from LE CHEYLAS, ISERE, France  
Excellent

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works well - just as expected it would May 12, 2020
Reviewer: Dennis - NØABC from Colorado Springs, CO United States  
Have probably half a dozen other programmers from RT. All work very well and reliably. (Except for occasional "operator error")  Ordered this as a download to program my new ID-4100, ad it works as well as the others - haven't found a reason to say "or better." Yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Doesn't work on Linux. May 4, 2020
Reviewer: Raymond Larabee Jr from Lapeer, MI United States  
C'mon! If you can get a Mac version to work, it's trivial to get a Linux version to work. You only have do make it for Ubuntu and the community will make sure it will be ported to the others like Arch and Fedora.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic as always April 27, 2020
Reviewer: Matthew Smith from Davison, MI United States  
I own several pieces of RT Systems software and cables. Any time I buy a new radio I get the software at the same time. Always easy to use and understand, gives you options the cheap or free software doesn't to tweak your radio settings. The cables are built like a tank, not the cheap Chinese eBay cables. I'm pretty sure in a pinch I could use one as an emergency rescue line when mountain climbing. However I do not recommend this and take no responsibility if you injure or kill yourself by using a USB cable instead of proper climbing gear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 9, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Vine Grove, KY United States  
Very easy and intuitive to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 WCS-D4100 Programming Software April 8, 2020
Reviewer: Richard Colavito from Palatka, FL United States  
Software arrived ahead of schedule. Easy to program with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 WCS-D4100 for Icom ID4100 RT software March 14, 2020
Reviewer: Peter H Jung from NORTH HAVEN, SA Australia  
I found the software easy to use for the Icom IC4100 but noted the same as that of the ID5100 software there is no communications available for programming the SD Card. This feature I found to be excellent when programming the C4FM Radios otherwise the programming of memory channels and other operating settings to be straight forward.......best feature is being able to import export and backup the memory channels......copy /paste memories from one radio to the other saves a lot of time constructing a new template  for each new radio....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Just buy it and save yourself the grief! March 4, 2020
Reviewer: Dennis Negrich from Port Charlotte, FL United States  
I have this programmer for several radios.(IC-7000, ID-5100, ID-880H, ID-51A)  I've always loved the features (Like external data and where it makes D-Star entries for you) So when I got the new radio the ID-4100, RTSystems was a no brainer.  Copy and paste from my other versions into the new radio, used my exhibiting USB cable and Done in 5 minutes.  And since I had the cable, I was able to download the software and get right to work in a few minutes.

The best part, if I ever run into a bug or my own user error, they are right on top of it and get me going.  I've never had the pleasure of using a company that is so responsive to my needs.  Thanks Guys!

just wish you made software for the Anytone 878...but I hear you are already busy...But I'd buy it in a second....hear me?  Thanks again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best software for programming ham radios December 25, 2019
Reviewer: Manny Garcia KB4NC from Cary, NC United States  
Easy download for my new 4100. Since it uses the same cable as my 5100, I was up and running quickly.  Like all the other rtSystems programmers, all the tabs and columns line up in the same order so it is easy to copy from one radio to the other.

It is WELL WORTH purchasing rtSystems software! The ease of use beats out what you get for free from the radio manufacture.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Cable and software August 27, 2019
Reviewer: Stuart Banks from Hoschton, GA United States  
Really good Products and tech support

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items