Return to USB-69 Programming Cable
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Review of USB-69 sales and service May 14, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Duluth, GA  
I ordered a USB-69 cable on a Thursday. Karen, the owner,  called me personally the next day to doublecheck that my order had been properly processed. I appreciated that diligence.

The cable arrived on Saturday. Windows 10 (version 1909) immediately detected the cable without a problem and correctly assigned it to COM port 3. Using the cable I was able to get my Kenwood TS450S to work with the open source logging software Log4OM version 2 (https://www.log4om.com/ ) with little difficulty. I found the settings I needed on the Log4OM forums. RT Systems tests  their cables with Ham Radio Deluxe, but since Log4OM is one of the most popular freeware logging programs (perhaps THE most popular), it was great to see that the USB-69 can be used with Log4OM.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 RT USB 69 April 18, 2020
Reviewer: Allen Parnell from Thiensville , WI United States  
Fast shipping, works great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 8, 2020
Reviewer: randal lees from Clive, IA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product February 12, 2019
Reviewer: chris w from plymouth, MN United States  
I received the programming cable on time as promised. The quality is excellent and performed perfectly. Definitely recommend RT Systems for quality and customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Review of USB-69 Cabel October 8, 2018
Reviewer: Matthew Kent from Phoenix, AZ United States  
Worked great first time around, no problems at all. Works as advertised.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Purchase February 6, 2018
Reviewer: Richard DePaulis from Lowell, MA United States  
Haven't got it to work yet, still haven't figured it out how to work it with HRD, fast shipping, haven't given it the time it deserves to figure it out, wasn't plug and play.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 RFI January 2, 2018
Reviewer: Roy Reese from Atlanta, GA United States  
Works ok, but I'm having RFI problems above 25W on 15m.  Looking inside the DIN connector i see no shield braid.  Cannot access USB end to see what ferrite beads might be there, or need to be added...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 30, 2017
Reviewer: John Hansen from Galena, IL United States  
everything worked first time

Was this review helpful to you?