Return to RTS-03 USB to serial adapter
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 USB to RS 232 April 1, 2019
Reviewer: William Radcliffe from Molino, FL United States  
Would love to see you develop the drivers to use on mac/linux

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 No issues at all! February 7, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Mobile, AL United States  
I ordered two USB to serial adapters upon the recommendation of a fellow ham.  The cables were installed, the win 10 system started and the drivers were installed from DVD.  In short, I now have COM3 and COM4 and they both are working perfectly.

It has been a rare thing to get older hardware to work on win 10.  I do appreciate that fact and will definitely look to RT Systems again.  Excellent products, service and shipping!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 RTS products January 18, 2019
Reviewer: Craig Harnden KX4U from Inglis, FL United States  
I always use RTS cables and products now on the advise of the Manufactures recommendations...
They just always work..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 25, 2018
Reviewer: Barry Anderson from Caledonia, MI United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good quality but very short cable length May 25, 2018
Reviewer: Richard Bean from Westwood, MA United States  
This arrived in a timely manner by USPS, but on opening the package I noticed that the USB to serial adapter cable is only about 12" long.  The cable length was not specified in the product description, but this very short length was disappointing.   Too bad this information was not in the product description.  The cable itself and the connectors seemed to be a good quality, so I still gave this product a "good" rating.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 RTS-03 USB Adapter. April 19, 2018
Reviewer: Johnny Hayes from Arlington, TX United States  
This is the only adapter that I have found that works. Am currently using one, needed another. Very fast delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 It works as expected March 30, 2018
Reviewer: Bob Mcgraw - K4TAX from Sparta, TN United States  
Having purchased sever other USB to Serial adapters, most didn't work or only partly worked, this one is the ONLY way to go.  I've used it with multiple radios and software for several applications.  It is 100% accurate without fault.   I highly recommend this cable for communication between your computer and your radio.  The associate at RT System was most helpful.   Promptly answered all of my questions.   Shipping was very fast.    I strongly suggest the RT Systems RTS-03 USB to serial adapter.  As the length is only 12" you will need the USB-M to USB-F extension cable also available from RT Systems.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 RTS-03, order 104620 May 7, 2016
Reviewer: AGERanger from Henderson, NV United States  
I bought this cable to interface with the CAT Jack , a DB-9 Male jack, on the back of a Yaesu FT-450D. The RTS-03 shows up if you do a search on the radio.  This cable comes with a DB-9 Male.  A straight serial cable comes with 2 DB-9 Female connectors. Both of my old computers have serial ports with DB-9 Male connectors. Are you getting the picture? If I had the serial cable, I wouldn't need the RTS-03 either. Sure, a DB-9 female to DB-9 female adapter is only $3 at the local Fry's, but I still have to go get it to use the RTS-03.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 RTS-03 usb to serial adapter November 15, 2015
Reviewer: Barry Sherwood from Lindale, TX United States  
I bought this cable to interface my Ten Tec Jupiter to my computer for use with N4PY Pegasus Plus software. It worked as soon as I plugged it in. Thank You rt systems!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 USB to Serial October 23, 2015
Reviewer: Larry from Knoxville, TN United States  
This REALLY works and is a very nice addition for ease of programming

Was this review helpful to you?