Return to RTS-03 USB to serial adapter
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Just worked; needs better packaging design May 17, 2020
Reviewer: greg forrest from pleasanton, CA United States  
I own four USB/Serial converters from RTS.  None of the cables or drivers have ever failed.  However, the fact that the conversion device is integral to the USB plug is poor design.  This often prevents other devices from using an adjacent port, but worse, it can get snapped off too easily.  I always have to add a 1-ft. flexible jumper to these.   The best design I have seen for these:  electronics contained in a rugged, sealed/molded plastic "clump" between two flexible cables.   Perfect example:  
https://www.radioshack.com/products/gigaware-usb-to-serial-cable

Also - after using Amazon for so long (could not in this case), I now appreciate how fast Amazon and their suppliers must get the package in the shippers hands (not just get the shipping label).  Ordering directly from any supplier remains a crap shoot; RT was OK but this might have been delayed a bit.  

But I still won't buy any other brand yet..including Gigaware/RS as they have hosed me in the past  :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 RTS-03, order 104620 April 21, 2020
Reviewer: AGERanger from Henderson, NV United States  
I bought this cable to interface with the CAT Jack , a DB-9 Male jack, on the back of a Yaesu FT-450D. The RTS-03 shows up if you do a search on the radio.  This cable comes with a DB-9 Male.  A straight serial cable comes with 2 DB-9 Female connectors. Both of my old computers have serial ports with DB-9 Male connectors. Are you getting the picture? If I had the serial cable, I wouldn't need the RTS-03 either. Sure, a DB-9 female to DB-9 female adapter is only $3 at the local Fry's, but I still have to go get it to use the RTS-03.


++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

That would have been the USB-63 cable.  Right gender and complete interface without having to add another cable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Replacing older serial adapter March 23, 2020
Reviewer: Allan Furtado from Pompano Beach, FL United States  
Fast service and excellent product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 RTS-03 / USB to RS232 Cable January 23, 2020
Reviewer: John W. from West Melbourne, FL United States  
Works like a charm. Windows-10 Installed the drivers without any user intervention. A quality product that I fully recommend if you require an RS232 Port.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 USB to RS 232 April 1, 2019
Reviewer: William Radcliffe from Molino, FL United States  
Would love to see you develop the drivers to use on mac/linux

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 No issues at all! February 7, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Mobile, AL United States  
I ordered two USB to serial adapters upon the recommendation of a fellow ham.  The cables were installed, the win 10 system started and the drivers were installed from DVD.  In short, I now have COM3 and COM4 and they both are working perfectly.

It has been a rare thing to get older hardware to work on win 10.  I do appreciate that fact and will definitely look to RT Systems again.  Excellent products, service and shipping!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 RTS products January 18, 2019
Reviewer: Craig Harnden KX4U from Inglis, FL United States  
I always use RTS cables and products now on the advise of the Manufactures recommendations...
They just always work..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 25, 2018
Reviewer: Barry Anderson from Caledonia, MI United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good quality but very short cable length May 25, 2018
Reviewer: Richard Bean from Westwood, MA United States  
This arrived in a timely manner by USPS, but on opening the package I noticed that the USB to serial adapter cable is only about 12" long.  The cable length was not specified in the product description, but this very short length was disappointing.   Too bad this information was not in the product description.  The cable itself and the connectors seemed to be a good quality, so I still gave this product a "good" rating.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 RTS-03 USB Adapter. April 19, 2018
Reviewer: Johnny Hayes from Arlington, TX United States  
This is the only adapter that I have found that works. Am currently using one, needed another. Very fast delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items