Return to RPS-8900 Programming Software and USB-70 cable
for the QYT KT-8900

Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
programming cable and disc May 2, 2019
Reviewer: Jerry Beckham from Fossil, OR United States  
Great product as usual

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cable and software for QYT-8900 April 9, 2019
Reviewer: Gerald Crenshaw from Rowlett, TX United States  
As usual it work fine, allowed me to cut and paste between other radio I have RT Software for. Makes it easy to keep them all the same.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Programming the QYT KT-8900 vhf/uhf transceiver March 12, 2019
Reviewer: Bud from United States  
I had previously purchased a KT-8900 and programmed it with Chirp.  It worked just fine.  A friend brought me his new KT-8900 to program but I could not make Chirp work.  I down loaded the manufactures software and that would not work either.  Neither programming would communicate with the radio.  I purchased the rt Systems programming software and "success"!  I ironic part of the story is that the programming software costs almost as much as the radio.....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
January 15, 2019
Reviewer: Steve Griffin from Baytown, TX United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Software and cable December 6, 2018
Reviewer: Frank Hutchison from Spokane Valley, WA United States  
I was up and running within 20 minutes - works great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
August 6, 2018
Reviewer: velma Wills from nEWPORT, TN United States  
Excellent service, excellent product. Delivered on time and works great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easiest system to use July 6, 2018
Reviewer: George Archer from Waterford, CT United States  
I've tried Chirp to program my readios and have had no luck at all. With the RT system the hardest part of programming is deciding what channel order you want your frequencies in. You can also match the channel line up from one brand of radio to another.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Software does not work April 17, 2018
Reviewer: William Sands, PhD from Salt Lake City, UT, USA  
I've tried to install and run the software to program the radio, but radio and computer never connect.  I've spent hours on this.  I went to the internet where I learned that there are known errors with the cable and software provided with the radio.  None of the fixes suggested worked.  The idea that I have to "turn off" the internet to get a radio to program is ridiculous.

It's made even more ridiculous when I have paid about $50 to ensure that I avoid such problems.  

Please, tell me how to get your software to actually do what it's supposed to do.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good results in the past, but not this time. April 16, 2018
Reviewer: Edward Smith from Bakersfield, CA United States  
The ordering process was easy and I have had good luck with previous purchases. However, in this case, I have not been able to get the product to work with my KT-8900. I plan to call Support, but have not had a chance to do that yet, as I will have to do it during the day, at work.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
February 23, 2018
Reviewer: Dave Stimpson from Winnipeg, MB Canada  
not received yet

Was this review helpful to you?