Return to KRS-F6 Programming Software and USB-K4Y for the Kenwood TH-F6/TH-F7
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Programing made easy forTh-f6 June 27, 2019
Reviewer: John Rouse from Bullhead City, AZ United States  
Programming some radios is a headache. RT systems makes it a breeze. If you need to add a frequency or take some out without a hassle this is quick and easy to use with your computer and your radio.
Thanks RT systems for a Great product.
John

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
KRS-F6 Programming Software and USB-K4Y May 27, 2019
Reviewer: Rod Klug from Grand Forks , ND United States  
Great product!  Was very easy to use.  Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
May 10, 2019
Reviewer: Daniel Conti from Ridgefield, NJ United States  
Great service and great software!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I need help May 8, 2019
Reviewer: Mister Carrington from Littleton, CO United States  
I really like the 'theory' of how this should work. But after inputing a LOT of repeater sites into the spreadsheet, I can't upload it to the radio. On the plus side, I have talked with their User Support and they seem eager to help. I will be talking to them again. But I wish I didn't have to call them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Software, Period! April 9, 2019
Reviewer: Jay Sanford from Lewisville, TX United States  
After struggling by with the “default” software for 15 years (yes, really), I finally got the RT Systems package for my Kenwood TH-F6A.  Good golly, this software surely does make it easy to manage!   What a great way to bring life back to an older model radio.  

Thanks for an EXCELLENT product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
KRS-F6 Programming Software & USB-K4Y February 15, 2019
Reviewer: Robert Wilcox from Crystal River, FL United States  
Great product.  I ordered the download not the CD and had the software to work with within minutes.  I had the database loaded in no time at all.  The cable arrived  a couple of days later.  The Kenwood TH-F6 is a relatively easy radio to program without software, but having software allows me to save different versions of my program list and change them up as needed.  Works like a charm!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Programmer February 15, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Bloomfield HIlls, MI United States  
This is the first programmer I’ve purchased. It’s intuitive and easy to understand for a beginner. Also, I telephoned the sales support number and they answered my questions prior to purchasing. I’m pleased with the product and service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
untitled February 7, 2019
Reviewer: Franky Marsh from Tacoma, WA United States  
The part about the CTCSS is not helpful . It was hard to understand. tone mode also.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Software November 26, 2018
Reviewer: William Granger from Placerville, CA United States  
Easy to use. Setup was easy and programming only took a few min.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great software! August 1, 2018
Reviewer: Gardner L Harris from GARDEN GROVE, CA United States  
I had no problem in invoking the software and inputting the information into the TH-F6.  Where I did have a problem was that most of my channels are either USAF/ARMY MARS or CAP.  I tried to invoke NFM but the instructions indicate that the channels must correspond to what is normally considered to be Narrow Band ie: 148.1375 or 139.3625 mHz.  Otherwist the radio defaults to standard +/- 5kHz deviation.  There should be a choice of deviation levels no matter what the actual frequencies are.  For strictly Amateur Radio operation I doubt that there's a better programming system available. Also, I'd like to know what on which other radios the USB-K4Y cable would be useable.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items