Return to BTS-50X2 Programming Software and USB-70 cable for the BTech UV-50X2
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Much better than CHIRP February 14, 2020
Reviewer: William Van Pelt from Sun City Center, FL United States  
so much can be programmed into the radio with an easy to under stand layout in RTsystems software. I was able to setup repeaters that I had trouble with just with the click of the mouse. Thanks RTsystems.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 RT Systems made a tedious job easy! May 6, 2019
Reviewer: Jerry Kirshenbaum from Englewood, CO United States  
There are 3 ways to program this radio - manually, using their cable and chirp and through RT Systems.

I tried manually - to say tediously not an understatement. I bought their cable - couldn't make it work - tried their drivers to no avail.

RT Systems - simple. I copy and pasted the frequencies I wanted from Chirp and plug the RT Systems csble into the radio - bingo. Really simple. No headaches.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Issues December 16, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Turk from Grover Beach, CA United States  
could be that Im new at this, but having some issues with programming repeaters and also issues with naming channels. still working at it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 26, 2018
Reviewer: Joe Clifton from Larchmont, NY United States  
Excellent service, products, and customer support, as always.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Programming the uv-50x2 Btech dual band radio May 18, 2018
Reviewer: Terry Turner from Victoria, TX United States  
Everything was fine except I had to call tech support and re-download the programming software because the first was corrupted. The tech support person was knowledgeable and polite. Good shopping experience over all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Like Very Much! March 30, 2018
Reviewer: Timothy L. Tyrrell Sr. from Elephant Butte, NM United States  
It is all pretty much self explanatory and fast.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 BTS-50X2 Programming Software and cable January 12, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Bennington, VT United States  
Software is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 2, 2018
Reviewer: paul weekes from Rexburg, ID United States  


Was this review helpful to you?