Return to BAO-5R Programming Software Only for the Baofeng/Pofung UV-5R and UV-5RA HTs
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
software uv5r May 30, 2019
Reviewer: Robert Durfey K2RLD from Niagara Falls, NY United States  
they are the very best programming software  company in the business

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Software April 30, 2019
Reviewer: Jeffrey Richardson from Highland, CA United States  
I just ordered another version of RT System software and like all the others I have ordered it works flawlessly. I order these because they are easy to use, can plug information into each version without having to retype it. Simply copy and paste into each version. Never had an issue with the software always works great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
UV-5R Programming Software March 26, 2019
Reviewer: Gary Baldwin from Brenham, TX United States  
Worked great.  Much better than CHIRP.  Easy install and use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Superb software March 16, 2019
Reviewer: frederick helldorfer from pioneer, CA United States  
I have been using RT Software for 5 yrs. I am very impressed with the quality.
Yes, there is free software available
RT Software is far superior.
Well worth the modest cost with the time saved over the limited features of the free software.
KJ6GRE

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Baofeng programming software February 26, 2019
Reviewer: johnny rauzi from Mesquite, Nevada United States  
I purchased the Baofeng software from RT Systems because I already had the correct programming cable I use with my Kenwood radio.  The software download went smoothly but when I tried reading from my radio nothing happened.  I called tech support and was told to push hard on the plug as Baofeng radios have seating issues.  I was contacted an hour later my another technician who sent me a replacement cable that I received two days later.  That cable downloaded perfectly and I returned the old cable in the box provided.  I am completely satisfied with the support I received and will recommend your products to others.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Software February 19, 2019
Reviewer: Mick Rapeer from Port St. Lucie, FL United States  
Very Good. No problems with PC seeing the dongle or software. No Issues with connecting to my radio. (like some others)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PROGRAMMING SOFTWARE February 5, 2019
Reviewer: KEITH PAGE from San Antonio, TX  
One of life's lessons is that you generally get what you pay for. If you happen to need programming software, and you happen to find barely adequate software for free, don't be surprised when it doesn't perform as you had hoped. I've been using rtsystems programming software for years, programming dozens of radios for friends and family, and have never had an issue. Thanks !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Makes a complicated task easy January 11, 2019
Reviewer: BARTON PULVERMAN from BUENA PARK, CA United States  
I bought a new Baofeng HT and portions of the "manual" were either not understandable or were unclear. The RT Systems software simplified the setup and took all of the guesswork out of the process.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
software requires RTS cable to install December 14, 2018
Reviewer: Damon Register from Marietta, GA United States  
I find RTS business practice not admirable.  The software won't install unless it detects an RTS brand cable.  I can't use a genuine Kenwood cable that is direct RS-232, not USB.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Baofeng Programming Software December 4, 2018
Reviewer: Richard Anderson from Encinitas, CA United States  
Just like the other software packages I have obtained from RTsystems (FT-7000 and KG-UV6) this was such and easy install and worked perfectly first time.  Better yet the data from one radio programmer can be easily copied to the another of the programmers so all my radios can have the same frequency settings.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items