Return to ADMS-7900 Programming Software Only for the Yaesu FT-7900
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great Software, could be better May 22, 2020
Reviewer: Kenneth White from VENTURA, CA United States  
I have to admit I really like the software but I am a little disappointed in a few things. So I have found that getting the online info from RFinder or Repeaterbook is easy as can be. However, they don't have the same info so when I import say, all 2M repeaters from 30 Mi around from each one there is no easy way to sort or show duplicates. I notice in some of the online videos that older software versions had sorting and other options under "Edit" that no longer exist. (maybe it's limited in the Mac version) Also, there are no longer help files available - what? And it looks like Karen spent so much time on them.. kinda bummed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Apple computers and RTS Software March 13, 2020
Reviewer: Robert Garden from Tacoma, WA United States  
If you purchase RTS programming software for your Mac, be prepared to experience the excellent support assistance from RT Systems to get it running. Mac products just aren't fond of accepting software that hasen't
been designed by the Apple shed. A couple of phone sessions with RTS folks provided the work arounds to get their product installed on my Mac-Mini communicating with my Yaesu radio. Great service from friendly and knowledgable staff at RTS.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 1, 2020
Reviewer: Martin Vorhauer from Alkoven, Upper Austria Austria  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 RT Engineering for FT7900 November 20, 2019
Reviewer: Mark Wohlschlegel from Jupiter, FL United States  
As normal, absolutely flawlessly operating software---beautiful job, wonderful support TY RT

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 ADMS-7900 Software for Yaesu FT-7900 October 14, 2019
Reviewer: Ian Conibear from Redfield, Bristol United Kingdom  
I had the misfortune to need to program this radio, as I already had the USB cable the RT Systems software made a slow manual process into a quick 3 minute job, it took longer working out the button pressing sequence than loading the program into the radio,

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Had the old version, worked great. September 21, 2019
Reviewer: Victor Balogh from Toronto, ON Canada  
Always love the RT software, plays well with other RT software for files shares, but a pain now to install and authorize.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 7, 2019
Reviewer: dennis potts from Saint Helen, MI United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very very good software! May 20, 2019
Reviewer: Jorge Calvette from San Carlos, Maldonado Uruguay  
Exellent software to programming FT- 7900R

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 February 28, 2019
Reviewer: Robert Bennet from Knoxville, TN United States  
The program did not download correctly on my Mac computer.  I got an error messsge that it quit suddenly.  I retried many times.  I called technical support twice.  I believe my Mac version 10.7.5 is not comparable.  I would like to switch out the program to one for a PC

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 ADMS -7900 programming software only February 21, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Floraville, NSW Australia  
I cannot get the software to work with my data transfer cable which works on my radiator other uses, so it seems the software is locked unless you purchase their cable, so I cannot give a review $25 wasted <br><Br>

Not wasted.  Order canceled. Money refunded 02/20/2019 when this review was found.... remember, these are not monitored.  I'm a little confused though.. what about "I already have the RT Systems USB-29B cable" box that you checked did you not understand?

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items