Return to ADMS-2H Programming Software Only for the Yaesu FT-8900
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 SOFTWARE REVIEW May 11, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from ST.ALBANS, HERTFORDSHIRE United Kingdom  
I brought the software only package because I already had a special lead that went between the Yaesu FT-8900 and a PC USB port. I know that the lead already worked with some free software but the software only gave out the main memory details and not the sub memory information.  On loading the ADMS software it came up with an error message stating that their special lead was not found. I then found on the internet that somebody else also had the same problem and had to purchase their special lead to make it work. Nowhere on their web site did it state that the software would only work with their special lead!
           I have since brought some other software which gives me all the radio data which uses my original lead.
           It is therefore impossible for me to state how good their software is because it does not work with a standard lead and I never had a chance to use it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Thanks April 24, 2020
Reviewer: Gary Wixom from Marana, AZ United States  
I very much appreciate the quality of your product. I wasn’t happy having to purchase the cable, but in retrospect am ok with it. It arrived 2 days earlier than the shipper said, and I have already installed the software and have an image ready to load to the radio.
Thanks again

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 24, 2020
Reviewer: George Baggs from Saint Marys, GA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great software April 9, 2020
Reviewer: Mark Donges from Lacey, WA United States  
I've used RT systems programmers for years and they've been the best deal for managing your HT and Mobile radios.  Makes management of frequencies a snap.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 8, 2020
Reviewer: Joe Worley from Copperas Cove, TX United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best programming software out there March 6, 2020
Reviewer: Dave D from WINNEBAGO, IL United States  
By far the best and most hassle free radio programming software out there. RT is exceptional with their products, as well as excellent customer service. Wish they could come up with some DMR radio programs. I own and have owned various products they offer, and once you try their product, you'll wonder why you ever endured the free offerings a lot of Amateur Radio folks use. Can't beat having the drivers in the cables either. No more looking for com ports.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Frequency download program February 24, 2020
Reviewer: Randy Wells from Albany, OR United States  
Worked well, easy to download into radio

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 FT-8900 Adams-2H software February 18, 2020
Reviewer: George Baggs from Saint Marys, GA United States  
While the software downloaded flawlessly, it would not let me load a file (from some 5 years earlier)that I had used on a ft-8900 not a ft-8900c. I have not tried to read from the older ft-8900 then import that file into the new revision 5.  Maybe a transition software which would do this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Always easy and great customer service February 3, 2020
Reviewer: David Martin from Holts Summit, MO United States  
I've purchased several packages from RT Systems and they have all been easy to download, install and use.  I thought I was having trouble with one and it turned out to be the radio.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 ADMS-2H Software November 19, 2019
Reviewer: Doug Deutsch from Effort, PA United States  
Downloaded this software to program a newly purchased Yaesu FT-8900R. Already had the cable. The ordering and download went painlessly and I was soon up and running without any problems.  This wasn't my first time purchasing an RT system and I'm sure it won't be my last!

Thank you for a great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items